Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Images from the Platypus Duck Storyboard -- 1975

Back in 1975-76, I made my first animated cartoon, "The Premiere of Platypus Duck," with the help of a lot of people like Parker MacDonell, Barry Braverman, Maury Rapf, Blair Watson, Tom Ropelewski, Willy Small, Gigi Jones, Glo Ruegger, Sara Hoagland, Chuck Reach, Robert G. "Boris" Fisher and the Arthur and Lillie Mayer Foundation.   Below are a few random storyboard panels from the pre-production.  Recently I transferred my best copy of the final film to digital and I hope to get that online sometime soon.  








Wednesday, March 14, 2018

FREAK-A-CON! Thursday March 15, 2018 -- 8pm Eastern Time, 5pm Pacific Time


 
Don's miss "FREAK-A-CON," the live online virtual Comic-Convention dedicated to all things FREAKAZOID.   It's Thursday, March 15th 2018 at 5pm to 6pm Pacific time, 8pm to 9pm Eastern time.  Go to  --


              https://www.facebook.com/FreakACon/


...and Freak-Out!







Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Sunday, November 12, 2017

ANIMANIACS: "TWAS THE DAY BEFORE CHRISTMAS"

Here's the entire Animaniacs cartoon, "'Twas the Night Before Christmas," adapted into a comic book published by DC Comics back in 1994.  The original cartoon was written by Randy Rogel and me and directed by Rusty Mills.  The comic book has great pencil work by Neal Sternecky.  (Neal  boarded and directed on the series as well.)   I've mixed in images from the original cartoon with the comic adaptation.